English

When you look at me

It started to happen. When we are apart

It feels like my heart is on hold

Waiting for you to open

That big yellow box again.

I’m still and firm as always my soul have been.

And I keep dreaming we are swimming naked

Surrounded by magic animals.

The only paradise I want to know.


I dreamed about us surfing 

On the same wave in the ocean 

Would you be able to see me?

I’ll be able to surf the same wave 

If you are not there to observe me?

Maybe Heisenberg was right

On that rock in Helgoland!

Why try to understand what we do

When we do not observe each other?

What if we put our passion on hold

And keep building our shape

When we are together again?

Cause it seems so right what we are

When we are on the same wave.

If all this is true, my love

As the stone is linked to the ground,

The stamp linked to the letter,

We don’t exist at all in this form

If not only when we are together.

I dreamed the end of this poem too.

I want to be seen and you see me,

Sometimes you put me in a yellow box.

And I just want to be out all the time

To be able to see you too

And fill those empty spaces

‘Cause is so amazing to feel you in me

Leave a comment